Meet Our Team

Office of the Chief Communications Officer

Althea Blackburn-Evans

Chief Communications Officer, Western Communications
a.blackburnevans@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85469

Jennifer Thao

Administrative Specialist
jthao@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x85454


Advancement Communications & Marketing

Trista Walker

Executive Director, Advancement Communications & Marketing
twalker2@uwo.ca
519-661-9510

Kate Avery

Communications & Marketing Specialist (Digital)
kavery9@uwo.ca

Cassie Dowse

Content Writer, Advancement Marketing
cdowse@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88820

Heather Gibson

Writer, Principal Gifts
hgibso6@uwo.ca

Amanda Jackman

Associate Director, Advancement Marketing
ajackma6@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x82657

Laura Janecka

(currently on maternity leave)

Manager, Development Communications
ljaneck@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x87482

Alice Taylor

Senior Writer
ataylo3@uwo.ca


Editorial Strategy & Media Relations

Marcia Steyaert

Executive Director, Editorial Strategy & Media Relations
steyaert@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85467

Cynthia Fazio

Media Relations Officer at Schulich Medicine & Dentistry
cynthia.fazio@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88990

Keri Ferguson

Reporter
kfergu28@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x82788

Crystal Mackay

Associate Director, Media Relations
crystal.mackay@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85468

Jeff Renaud

Senior Media Relations Officer
jrenaud9@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85165

Prabhjot Sohal

(currently on secondement)

Media Relations Officer, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
psohal5@uwo.ca

Megan Stacey

Acting Managing Editor
mstace22@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x80504

Justin Zadorsky

Media Relations Officer
jzadorsk@uwo.ca
226-377-1673


Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing

Adele Huffman

Executive Director, Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing Communications
ahuffma2@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85106

Steve Anderson

Production Manager for Video & Motion Graphics
sander76@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81592

Julide Cakiroglu

Graphic Designer, Interactive & Digital
jcakirog@uwo.ca

Crystal Carter

Brand Designer
ccarte82@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88369

Cadie De Kelver

Marketing Specialist
cdekelv2@uwo.ca

Zeineb Djirar

Marketing Analyst
zdjirar@uwo.ca

Olivia D'Onofrio

Associate Director, Recruitment Marketing
odonofri@uwo.ca

Victoria Douglas

Director, Marketing
vdougla3@uwo.ca

Jeff Johnston

Web Developer/Programmer
jjohn352@uwo.ca

Darryl Lahteenmaa

Manager, Content Production
dlahteen@uwo.ca

Nick Logan

Digital Content Creation Associate
nlogan3@uwo.ca

Narmata Naguleswaran

Web Strategy Manager
nnagules@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88839

Rob Potter

Graphic Designer
rpotte@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81588

Jose Luis Quezada Jarquin

UX/UI Design Specialist
jquezad@uwo.ca

Alejandro Quijas Sanroman

Video and Motion Graphics Specialist
aquijass@uwo.ca

Mel Racho

Director of Digital Experience
mracho2@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85436

Lindsay Wiley

Manager, Marketing Strategy
and Planning
lindsay.arnold@uwo.ca


Strategic Communications

Allison Stevenson

Executive Director,
Strategic Communications
asteve27@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x89335

Alexie Bain

Communications Strategist
alexie.bain@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85463

Stephen Ledgley

Acting Manager, Stakeholder Relations
sledgley@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85283

Tricia Starrett

Communications Specialist
tflatley@uwo.ca
519-317-7940