Meet Our Team

Office of the Chief Communications Officer

Althea Blackburn-Evans

Chief Communications Officer, Western Communications
a.blackburnevans@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85469

Jennifer Thao

Administrative Coordinator
jthao@uwo.ca
519.661.2111 x85454

Christine von Wistinghausen

Administrative Officer
cvonwist@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85462


Advancement Communications & Marketing

Trista Walker

Executive Director, Advancement Communications & Marketing
twalker2@uwo.ca
519-661-9510

Kate Avery

Communications & Marketing Specialist (Digital)
kavery9@uwo.ca
519.661.2111 x87456

Cassie Dowse

Content Writer, Advancement Marketing
cdowse@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88820

Heather Gibson

Writer, Principal Gifts
hgibso6@uwo.ca

Amanda Jackman

Associate Director, Advancement Marketing
ajackma6@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x82657

Laura Janecka

Manager, Development Communications
ljaneck@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x87482


Editorial Strategy & Media Relations

Marcia Steyaert

Executive Director, Editorial Strategy & Media Relations
steyaert@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85467

Keri Ferguson

Reporter
kfergu28@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x82788

Crystal Mackay

Associate Director, Media Relations
crystal.mackay@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85468

Jeff Renaud

Senior Media Relations Officer
jrenaud9@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85165

Siddhartha Sarma

Managing Editor, Western News
ssarma5@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81530

Prabhjot Sohal

Media Relations Officer, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
psohal5@uwo.ca

Megan Stacey

Reporter
mstace22@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x80504

Cynthia Yi

Media Relations Coordinator
cyi8@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88990

Justin Zadorsky

Media Relations Officer
jzadorsk@uwo.ca
226-377-1673


Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing

Adele Huffman

Executive Director, Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing Communications
ahuffma2@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85106

Steve Anderson

Production Manager for Video & Motion Graphics
sander76@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81592

Andrew Campbell

Graphic Designer
acamp266@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85436

Victoria Douglas

Director, Marketing
vdougla3@uwo.ca

Jeff Johnston

Web Developer/Programmer
jjohn352@uwo.ca

Darryl Lahteenmaa

Video & Motion Graphics Specialist
dlahteen@uwo.ca

Nick Logan

Digital Content Creation Associate
nlogan3@uwo.ca

Narmata Naguleswaran

Web Strategy Manager
nnagules@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88839

Rob Potter

Graphic Designer
rpotte@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81588

Calista Powell

Manager, Marketing Strategy & Planning
cpowel4@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85466

Jose Luis Quezada Jarquin

UX/UI Design Specialist
jquezad@uwo.ca

Andrew Wenn

Digital Assistant
awenn@uwo.ca

Lindsay Wiley

Marketing Manager, Recruitment
lindsay.arnold@uwo.ca


Strategic Communications

Julia Capaldi

Communications Specialist, Internal
jcapald@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85727

Tricia Flatley

Communications Specialist, Issues
tflatley@uwo.ca
519-317-7940

Tristan Joseph (she/her)

Communications Manager, Research
tjoseph7@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88467

Stephen Ledgley

Communications Specialist, Issues
sledgley@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85283

Allison Stevenson

Associate Director,
Integrated Communications
asteve27@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x89335

Dan White

Associate Director, Issues Management
dwhit2@uwo.ca
519.661.2111 x 89334