Meet Our Team

Office of the Chief Communications Officer

Althea Blackburn-Evans

Chief Communications Officer, Western Communications
a.blackburnevans@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85469

Christine von Wistinghausen

Administrative Officer
cvonwist@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85462


Advancement Communications & Marketing

Trista Walker

Executive Director, Advancement Communications & Marketing
twalker2@uwo.ca
519-661-9510

Amanda Jackman

Associate Director, Advancement Marketing
ajackma6@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x82657


Editorial Strategy & Media Relations

Marcia Steyaert

Executive Director, Editorial Strategy & Media Relations
steyaert@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85467

Mari-Len De Guzman

Managing Editor, Western News
mdeguzm5@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81530

Keri Ferguson

Reporter
kferg28@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x82788

Crystal Mackay

Associate Director, Media Relations
crystal.mackay@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85468

Max Martin

Media Relations Officer, Schulich
mmart47@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 x81283

Jeff Renaud

Senior Media Relations Officer
jrenaud9@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85165

Deb Van Brenk

Reporter
deb.vanbrenk@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85464

Cynthia Yi

Media Relations Coordinator
cyi8@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88990

Justin Zadorsky

Media Relations Officer
jzadorsk@uwo.ca
226-377-1673


Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing

Adele Huffman

Executive Director, Brand Strategy & Integrated Marketing Communications
ahuffma2@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85106

Steve Anderson

Production Manager for Video & Motion Graphics
sander76@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81592

Andrew Campbell

Graphic Designer
acamp266@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85436

Allison Grundy

Digital Assistant
agrundy5@uwo.ca

Jeff Johnston

Web Developer/Programmer
jjohn352@uwo.ca

Darryl Lahteenmaa

Video & Motion Graphics Specialist
dlahteen@uwo.ca

Nick Logan

Digital Content Creation Associate
nlogan3@uwo.ca

Narmata Naguleswaran

Web Strategy Manager
nnagules@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88839

Rob Potter

Graphic Designer
rpotte@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x81588

Calista Powell

Manager, Marketing Strategy & Planning
cpowel4@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85466

Andrew Wenn

Digital Assistant
awenn@uwo.ca


Strategic Communications

Tania Testa (she/her)

Executive Director, Strategic Communications
ttesta2@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85465

Tricia Flatley

Communications Specialist, Issues
tflatley@uwo.ca
519-317-7940

Tristan Joseph (she/her)

Communications Manager, Research
tjoseph7@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x88467

Stephen Ledgley

Communications Specialist, Issues
sledgley@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x85283

Allison Stevenson

Associate Director,
Integrated Communications
asteve27@uwo.ca
519-661-2111, x89335